Skip Navigation
Oklahoma City - An OSU Degree in OKC.

Faculty and Staff

Penny RidenourPenny Ridenour, M.S.
Division Head, Health Sciences
AH 1204
405-945-9177
penny.ridenour@okstate.edu

Diagnostic Imaging Department

Karen Bubb Karen Bubb
Department Head, Diagnostic Medical Imaging
AH 1206
405-945-3212
kbubb@okstate.edu
Christina Stewart Christina Stewart
Program Director, Adult Echocardiography
AH 1231
405-945-3328
christina.stewart12@okstate.edu
Caryn Krueger Caryn Krueger
Program Director, Radiologic Technology
AH 1208
405-945-3377
caryn.krueger@okstate.edu

Health Care Administration

Cindy Akkerman Cindy Akkerman, MBA, MBA-HCM, CPC, CPB, CPPM, CRC, CPC-I
Department Head, Health Care Management
AH 1205
405-945-6797
cindy.akkerman@okstate.edu
Penny Ridenour Penny Ridenour, M.S.
Lead Instructor, Health Care Management
AH 1204
405-945-9177
periden@osuokc.edu

Nurse Science Department

Penny RidenourTracy Edwards, MS, RN, CNE
Associate Professor and Department Head, Nurse Science
AH 1202
405-945-3301
tracy.edwards@okstate.edu
Swinney SwinneyE. Swinney
Administrative Assistant, Nurse Science
AH 1223
405-945-3210
e.swinney@okstate.edu
Gaytra NewcombGaytra Newcomb
Lead Academic Advisor, Nurse Science
SC 160
405-945-3313
gaytra.newcomb@okstate.edu
Charlotte BarkerCharlotte Barker, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1216
405-945-3312
charlotte.barker@okstate.edu
Linda Brooks Linda Brooks, MS, RN
Associate Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1215
405-945-3295
linda.brooks@okstate.edu
Jennifer Downing Jennifer Downing, MSN, RNC-OB
Associate Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1218
405-945-9182
jennifer.d.downing@okstate.edu
Cherie DyerCherie Dyer, MS, RN
Assistant Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1219
405-945-3274
cherie.dyer@okstate.edu
Cherie DyerJeri Essary, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1220
405-945-3229
jeri.essary@okstate.edu
Gayla Florence-Clark Gayla Florence-Clark, MSN, RN
Associate Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1211
405-945-3390
gaylakf@okstate.edu
Stella KalmanStella Kalman, MS, RN
Assistant Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1229
405-945-6730
kalman@okstate.edu
Karla Mack Karla Mack, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1232
405-945-3306
karla.mack@okstate.edu
Wendy RogersWendy Morris, MS, RNC-NIC
Assistant Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1217
405-945-3337
wendy.rogers@okstate.edu
Wendy RogersJulie Rials, DNP, APRN-CNP, FNP-BC
Instructor, Nurse Science
AH 1221
405-945-3303
cherie.dyer@okstate.edu
Jennifer Schoelen Jennifer Schoelen, MSN, RNC-OB
Associate Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1210
405-945-3265
jennifer.schoelen@okstate.edu
Angela SmithAngela Smith, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1234
405-945-3356
angela.smith12@okstate.edu
Vicky Stevens Vicky Stevens, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor, Nurse Science
AH 1233
405-945-3273
vicky.stevens@okstate.edu

Sim Lab Nursing Faculty

Jennifer Duerksen Jennifer Duerksen, MS, RN
Associate Professor, Nurse Science
AH 2022
405-945-3311
jennifer.duerksen@okstate.edu
Sandy Teel Sandy Teel, MSN, RN
Associate Professor, Nurse Science
AH 2022
405-945-3276
sandy.teel@okstate.edu