Skip Navigation

Academic Advisors

Academic Advisors are located on the first floor of the Student Center.

 

Jennifer Hernandez

Jennifer Hernandez
Academic Advisor
405-945-3349
jhern19@okstate.edu

Click here to schedule a virtual advising session

Academic Advisor for:
Nurse Science (can also see Gaytra Newcomb)
General Studies (Enterprise Development or Applied Technology)​


Maribeth Dawson

Maribeth Dawson
Academic Advisor
405-945-3248
maribeth.dawson@okstate.edu

Click here to schedule a virtual advising session

Academic Advisor for:
Emergency Medical Technician
Fire Protection
Paramedicine
Police Science
Emergency Responder Administration

General Studies (Enterprise Development or Applied Technology)​

Gaytra Newcomb

Gaytra Newcomb
Academic Advisor
405-945-3313
gaytra.newcomb@okstate.edu

Click here to schedule a virtual advising session

Academic Advisor for:
Nurse Science (can also see Jennifer Hernandez)
General Studies (Enterprise Development or Applied Technology)​


James Anderson

James Anderson
Academic Advisor
405-945-9124
james.anderson@okstate.edu

Click here to schedule a virtual advising session

Academic Advisor for:
Cardiovascular Sonography
Radiologic Technology
Healthcare Administration
General Studies (Enterprise Development or Applied Technology)


Matt Lewis

Matt Lewis
Academic Advisor
405-945-6785
matt.lewis11@okstate.edu

Click here to schedule a virtual advising session

Academic Advisor for:
Addictions Counseling
American Sign Language
Crime Victim/Survivor Services
Early Care Education
Public Service
Sign Language Interpretation
General Studies (Enterprise Development or Applied Technology)


Ryan Brendle

Ryan Brendle
Academic Advisor
405-945-3282
ryan.brendle@okstate.edu

Click here to schedule a virtual advising session

Academic Advisor for:
Accounting
Management 
Non-Profit Management
General Studies (Enterprise Development or Applied Technology)


Venesha Lankster

Venesha Harris
Academic Advisor
405-945-3217
venesha@okstate.edu

Click here to schedule a virtual advising session

Academic Advisor for:
Computer Information Systems
Computer Support Technician
Information Technology
Programming
General Studies (Enterprise Development or Applied Technology)


Angel Payne

Angel Payne
Academic Advisor
405-945-3215
angel.payne@okstate.edu

Click here to schedule a virtual advising session

Academic Advisor for:
Architectural Technology
Construction Technology
Electronics Engineering Technology
General Engineering Technology
Power Transmission & Distribution Technology
Surveying Technology
General Studies (Enterprise Development or Applied Technology)


Jacqui Richardson

Jacqui Richardson
Academic Advisor
405-945-3324
jacqui.smith@okstate.edu

Click here to schedule a virtual advising session

Academic Advisor for:
Horticulture Technology
Retail Floral Design
Veterinary Technology
General Studies (Enterprise Development or Applied Technology)


Kegan Christian

Kegan Christian
Academic Advisor
405-945-9126
kegan.christian@okstate.edu

Click here to schedule a virtual advising session

Academic Advisor for:
Technical Spanish Translation/Interpretation
Spanish Certificate
INSPIRE Programs
General Studies (Enterprise Development or Applied Technology)


Krystle Dick

Krystle Dick
Director of Academic Advisement
405-945-3391
krystle.dick@okstate.edu


For general information, Contact:

(405) 945-8678
advisement@osuokc.edu

 

Return to Advisement HomeReturn to Advisement Home