Skip Navigation
Oklahoma City - An OSU Degree in OKC.

OSU-OKC Professors Recognized for Excellence in the Classroom

OSU-OKC Professors Recognized for Excellence in the Classroom

(December 13, 2016, Oklahoma City, OK) – Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City (OSU-OKC) recently announced faculty members chosen as recipients of the L.E. “Dean” Stringer Teaching Award and Excellence in Teaching Award, highlighting their hard work and dedication in the classroom.


The winner of the L.E. “Dean” Stringer Excellence in Teaching Award is Kim Pearsall, Early Care & Child Development department head.


The winners of the Excellence in Teaching Adjunct Award are Rhonda Slatten and Scott Rowland.


“Faculty is central to the work we are privileged to do at OSU-OKC,” says OSU-OKC President Natalie Shirley. “We are blessed to have many fantastic instructors on this campus.”


Pearsall has been with the university for 15 years. Slatten instructs developmental writing and has been at OSU-OKC since 2007, while Rowland teaches criminal law and has been at OSU-OKC since 1995.


The awards are given to both full-time and adjunct professors who exemplify the mission of OSU-OKC, which translates to student success and accessibility for a diverse community.


The L.E. “Dean” Stringer Award is named for the distinguished and generous OSU alumnus. Stringer’s dedication to the institution can be seen in his involvement in groups such as the Oklahoma State University Alumni Association, the Oklahoma State University Foundation, and the OSU Board of Regents. Stringer is active in the community and his efforts have made a lasting impact on students, faculty and friends of the school.

Bookmark and Share