Skip Navigation
Oklahoma City - An OSU Degree in OKC.

Employees celebrated at OSU-OKC

Valley girls, hippies and more were on hand as OSU-OKC celebrated the success of its employees over the past year in its 2022 Employee Excellence Awards on Friday night. 

These awards featured a “Through the Decades” theme as the school celebrates its 60th anniversary.

Many attendees dressed in their favorite duds from years past, including President Scott Newman, Vice President for Budget and Finance Ronda Reece, and Mistress of Ceremonies TeeJai Brooks.

Staff and faculty who had been at OSU-OKC for 5, 10, and 20 years were honored. Haldor Howard, Associate Professor, Horticulture Technologies, was honored for 35 years at the institution.

The L.E. “Dean” Stringer Award for Teaching Excellence went to Nicholas Webb, English instructor.

Staff Excellence Awards went to Michelle Dosher, Testing & Assessment Manager, and Phung Yip, Director of Campus Events and Wellness.

The final two awards of the evening were kept secret until the reveal at the ceremony.

The Innovator of the Year Award went to Joe Bennett, director of the Fire Prevention program.

This year’s President’s Award went to Coral Rewasiewicz, director of student engagement.