Skip Navigation
Oklahoma City - An OSU Degree in OKC.

Behavioral Sciences Department

Behavioral Sciences

The OSU-OKC Behavioral Sciences Department consists of the following discipline areas: Anthropology, Geography, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, the Public Service degree and related courses, plus the Health, Physical Education, and Recreation credit classes. The department is large, active and dynamic in its diversity and course offerings. Courses include some of the key General Education courses required by most degrees. Classes are scheduled on-campus and online to include day, evening, and fast-track sections. The Behavioral Sciences faculty are dedicated educators with numerous graduate degrees who are motivated to help students succeed.

Global Education Mission

It is the mission of the department of Behavioral Sciences at OSU-OKC to enhance student awareness and appreciation of the world’s political, economic, and cultural diversity as well as the necessity of thinking globally in all areas of scholarship as we strive to build a strong national identity. The principles stemming from the Behavioral Sciences apply to all phases and aspects of individual and group life in an increasingly global community.

Dr. Dorothy Weaver
Department Head, Behavioral Science
LRC320
405-945-6741
dorothy.weaver@osuokc.edu

Dr. Jason Stone
Division Head, Liberal Arts
LRC332
405-945-3296
jason.stone@okstate.edu 

Dr. Steven Collins
Associate Professor, Political Science
LRC322
405-945-6780
steven.collins@osuokc.edu

Lathonya Shivers​
Program Coordinator, Public Service
LRC346
405-945-6792
lathonya.shivers@okstate.edu

Elizabeth Peters
Assistant Professor, Psychology
LRC324
405-945-3223
elizabeth.peters@okstate.edu

Dr. John Chancey
Instructor, Psychology
LRC316
405-945-8657
john.b.chancey@okstate.edu

Jackie Meeks
Administrative Assistant, Liberal Arts
LRC321
405-945-6718
jackie.mcshane@okstate.edu